The SWANA Land of Lincoln Chapter Board is comprised of 11 members. Of these, 9 are elected members, including the following:

  • President (one-year term)
  • Vice president (one-year term)
  • Treasurer (one-year term)
  • Secretary (one-year term)
  • 5 At-Large Directors (staggered two-year terms) 
  • The Board also includes the Chapter Director (appointed by the President) and the Past President.

Board members are elected during the annual fall business meeting and serve the term through the following year.

2023/2024 Board Members

John Sliwicki, LRS
Vice President
Christina Seibert, Solid Waste Agency of Northern Cook County

James Jennings, Bureau of Land, Illinois EPA

Joy Hinz, DuPage County
Past President
Jesse Varsho, PE, Geosyntec Consultants, Inc.
Chapter Director

Steven Schilling, PE, GBB.

At-Large Director 
Eric Fasbender, Will County
At-Large Director 
Clair Ryan, Kane County
At-Large Director 

Richard Southorn, PE, PG, SCS Engineers

At-Large Director 
Walter Willis, Solid Waste Agency of Lake County
At-Large Director
Charlie Murhpy, Midwest Compost


Contact SWANA-IL

SWANA Land of Lincoln Chapter
2037 P.O. Box 2037
Glen Ellyn, Illinois 60138
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.